Cornelius B. Prior, Jr. is the Chairman of our Board of Directors. He served as our Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board from 1998 through December 2005, at which time he retired as Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Prior has served as the Chairman of CANTO (the Caribbean Association of National Telecommunication Organizations) and presently is the Chairman of CCAA (Caribbean and Central American Action). He was a managing director and stockholder of Kidder, Peabody & Co. Incorporated, where he directed the Telecommunications Finance Group. A former Naval Officer and Fulbright Scholar, Mr. Prior started his career as an attorney with Sullivan & Cromwell in New York. He is a Trustee of Holy Cross College and former member of the Visiting Committee to Harvard Law School. He resides in St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, where he is Chairman of the Forum, a not-for-profit arts organization, and Honorary Trustee of the Antilles School. He is also a Director of the Kneissel Music School in Blue Hill, Maine and a director of the University of North Carolina Medical School Ophthalmology Research Institute. He is the father of Michael T. Prior, our President and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Prior earned his legal degree from the Harvard Law School.

Martin L. Budd has been a director of ours since May 2007, and is the Chair of our Compensation Committee and a member of our Audit Committee. He retired as a partner of the law firm of Day, Berry and Howard LLP (now Day Pitney LLP) effective December 31, 2006. Mr. Budd chaired that firm’s Business Law Department and its Business Section and had particular expertise in federal securities laws, merger and acquisition transactions and strategic joint ventures. Mr. Budd is Chairman of the Connecticut Appleseed Center for Law and Justice and has served on the Legal Advisory Board of the National Association of Securities Dealers. He is a member of the National Executive Committee of the Anti-Defamation League and is the former chairman, and currently serves as a member of, the Board of Trustees of the Hartford Seminary. Mr. Budd also serves on the Board of the "I Have a Dream" Foundation. Mr. Budd earned his legal degree from the Harvard Law School.

Michael T. Flynn has been a director of ours since June 2010 and is a member of our Audit and Compensation Committees. He is currently a director of Airspan Networks, Inc., a provider of wireless broadband equipment and CALIX, Inc., a manufacturer of broadband equipment. Mr. Flynn has forty years of experience in the telecommunications wireline and wireless businesses, and spent ten years as an officer at Alltel Corporation prior to his retirement in 2004. He also previously served as an officer of Southwestern Bell Telephone Co. and its parent SBC Communications from 1987 to 1994. Mr. Flynn has previously served on the board of directors of WebEx Communications, Inc., a provider of internet collaboration services, Equity Media Holding Corporation, an owner and operator of television stations throughout the United States, iLinc Communications, Inc., a provider of SaS web collaboration and GENBAND, a worldwide leader of next generation network systems. Mr. Flynn received a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Engineering from Texas A&M University and attended the Dartmouth Institute and the Harvard Graduate School of Business’ Advanced Management Program.

Liane J. Pelletier has been a director of ours since June 2012, is the Chair of our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee and a member of our Compensation Committee. Ms. Pelletier has over twenty-five years of experience in the telecommunications industry. From October 2003 through April 2011, she served as the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Alaska Communications Systems, and prior to that time served as the former Senior Vice President of Corporate Strategy and Business Development for Sprint Corporation. Ms. Pelletier earned her M.S. in Management at the Sloan School of Business at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a B.A. in Economics, magna cum laude, from Wellesley College. Ms. Pelletier currently serves as Chairman of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee of the Board of Expeditors International and is Chairman of the National Association of Corporate Directors (“NACD”), Northwest Chapter. Ms. Pelletier is a NACD Board Leadership Fellow and has earned the CERT Certificate in Cybersecurity Oversight from the Software Engineering Institute of Carnegie Mellon. 

Michael T. Prior has been our President and Chief Executive Officer since December 2005 and an officer of the Company since June 2003. He was elected to the Board in May 2008. Previous to joining the Company, Mr. Prior was a partner with Q Advisors LLC, a Denver based investment banking and financial advisory firm focused on the technology and telecommunications sectors.  Mr. Prior began his career as a corporate attorney with Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LP in London and New York.  He received a B.A. degree from Vassar College and a J.D. degree summa cum laude from Brooklyn Law School.  Mr. Prior currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Competitive Carriers Association.  In 2008, Mr. Prior was named Entrepreneur of the Year for the New England Region by Ernst & Young LLP and One of America’s Best CEOs by DeMarche Associates, Inc.

Charles J. Roesslein has been a director of ours since April 2002 and is the Chair of our Audit Committee and a member of our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. He has been a director of National Instruments Corporation since July 2000 and is the Co-Founder of Austin Tele-Services Partners, LP, a telecommunications provider, for whom he served as Chief Executive Officer from 2004 to January 2016. He is a retired officer of SBC Communications. Mr. Roesslein previously served as Chairman of the Board of Directors, President and Chief Executive Officer of Prodigy Communications Corporation from June of 2000 until December of 2000. He served as President and Chief Executive Officer of SBC-CATV from October 1999 until May 2000, and as President and Chief Executive Officer of SBC Technology Resources from August 1997 to October 1999.

Bernard Bulkin was elected in March 2016 as a director of ATN International, Inc. (the “Company”) and is a member of our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Dr. Bulkin brings particular expertise in the field of renewable energy. He held several senior management roles throughout his approximately twenty-year career at British Petroleum, including Director of the refining business, Vice President Environmental Affairs, and Chief Scientist, and left BP in 2003. He is currently a Director of K3Solar Ltd., IDSolar Power Ltd, and Sustainable Power Ltd,. Dr. Bulkin has served on the boards of Severn Trent plc, Ludgate Investments Limited, HMN Colmworth Ltd., Chemrec AB and REAC Fuel AB, each a Swedish biofuel technology developer, and Ze-gen Corporation, a renewable energy company, and chaired the boards of two UK public companies: AEA Technology plc (from 2005 until 2009), and Pursuit Dynamics Plc (from 2011 until 2013). Dr. Bulkin served as Chair of the UK Office of Renewable Energy from 2010 until 2013, was a member of the FTSE Environmental Markets Advisory Committee (2010-2017) and has held several other UK government roles in sustainable energy and transport. He earned a B.S. in Chemistry from the Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn and a Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry from Purdue University. Dr. Bulkin is a Professorial Fellow at the University of Cambridge and is the author of Crash Course, published in March 2015.  He was awarded the Honour of Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the 2017 New Year Honours List.